Tags

, ,

I was inspired to start a blog by an episode of Who Let The Dogs Out (WLTDO), a new show on Hallmark Channel featuring Tillman, the world-famous skateboarding bulldog. On it, they highlighted blogpaws 2013, a conference for animal bloggers where they can get together, meet each other and learn tips and tricks for using social media. I figured since I post so often on Facebook about Ariel, I might as well start blogging about her. Smile

One of the things I like best about WLTDO is, of course, Tillman himself. As you might guess, I’m quite fond of bulldogs, and to see one featured so prominently is a wonderful thing. In the first episode with Tillman going to boot camp so he could join the Marines, and then again in the fourth episode at the ball park, his dad Ron showed that while Tillman likes exercise, he’s still a bulldog and doesn’t take orders well. Many people think bulldogs are stupid and untrainable but they aren’t. They learn very quickly what it is you want them to do. But unlike most other breeds, they ponder whether or not it’s worth their while to do what you want them to do. Bulldogs learn very quickly what “come” means, but you may have to say it a dozen times or more to convince them to do it. That’s one of the things that makes bulldogs so unique, and so much fun. Tillman is proof that bulldogs aren’t stupid.

I had never heard of blogpaws until I watched the episode of WLTDO where it was featured. It was nice seeing that there were a lot of other pet owners who love their pets but don’t quite cross the line into “crazy cat/dog lady” territory (then again, there are a lot that do). I’m nuts about Ariel and love her to death, but if I ever start dressing her up in silly costumes and pushing her in a stroller, I hope my husband has the sense to have me locked up because I’ve clearly lost my mind. LOL But it was nice to find that there’s a community of people who help each other learn how to use social media to it’s fullest, with an emphasis on pets and pet care.

And that’s exactly why I’d like to attend blogpaws 2013 and/or see WLTDO cover it again. I’d like to network with other pet owners and learn how to use blogging to the best of my ability. I’ve started a few other blogs but always seem to run out of steam. Granted, they weren’t focused on my pets. But hopefully, with Ariel as my subject matter, I’ll have a constant source of inspiration.

I hope you find her as amusing as I do.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

