I rewatched yesterday’s episodes of Who Let The Dogs Out today with my husband, who hadn’t seen them yet. Once again, I was amazed at the amount of energy Tillman & Company have. See that photo at the top of this page? That’s what Ariel looks like 23.5 hours of the day. The other half hour, she’s sitting up waiting for someone to throw goodies down her neck so she can get back to the exhausting work of laying around and looking cute.


 photo CameraZOOM-20121214143059677-1.jpg

Ariel likes to rest with her head propped up on things. When it’s not the sofa, it’s the center console of my SUV, 5 gallon water bottles, the bread machine on the kitchen floor, even my pair of Uggs (until they fall over, anyway). A few weeks ago, I tried taking her for her first walk down the street. She made it three houses down before she decided she’d had enough and wasn’t going any further. Anyone who has ever had a bulldog will tell you, once they make up their minds about something, there’s no changing it. LOL

Seeing as how I’m not physically capable of doing much, we suit each other well. So while I often wonder what it would be like if she was more active, I tend to prefer her being her usual lump.

Besides, I love watching her trudge around like a loaf of bread with legs.

